October 25, 2023

Ada Lois Sipuel Fisher Diversity Award

Tom C. Vincent II, a shareholder at GableGotwals, has been named the recipient of the 2023 Ada Lois Sipuel Fisher Diversity Award by the Oklahoma Bar Association.

The Ada Lois Sipuel Fisher Diversity Award is presented annually to individuals and organizations who demonstrate a commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion in the legal profession. Ada Lois Sipuel Fisher was a civil rights activist who became the first African-American student to enroll at the University of Oklahoma School of Law in 1946.

Tom was selected for the award based on his excellent work championing the cause of diversity in both the legal profession and the Tulsa community. He is a Co-Chair of GableGotwals’ Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee and is a member of the Banking and Consumer Issues Working Group of the Law Firm Antiracism Alliance. He is also a member of the Tulsa Regional Chamber’s Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advisory Committee, serves on the Board of Trustees of Riverview Country Day School, and chairs the Steering Committee of the RCDS Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice Alliance.

In addition to his efforts to promote diversity, equity, and inclusion, Tom is a highly respected attorney with extensive experience in regulatory compliance and data security and privacy.

“Tom has been instrumental in furthering the Firm’s initiatives to build a diverse and inclusive workplace and is a great community advocate,” said John Dale, Chairman and CEO of GableGotwals.

Tom will be presented with the award at the OBA’s Diversity Awards Dinner on November 2, 2023.

2023 Maurice Merrill Golden Quill Award

Justin A. LollmanAndrew J. Hofland, and John D. Russell, shareholders at GableGotwals, have been named the recipients of the 2023 Maurice Merrill Golden Quill Award by the Oklahoma Bar Association.

The Maurice Merrill Golden Quill Award is presented annually to an attorney or group of attorneys who have authored the best-written article published in the Oklahoma Bar Journal. The award is named in honor of Maurice Merrill, a former OBA president and distinguished legal scholar.

Justin, Andrew, and John were selected for the award based on their outstanding work in the article “The New Second Amendment Frontier: Litigating the Constitutionality of Firearm Offenses Under Bruen’s Text-and-History Standard,” which was published in the March issue of the Oklahoma Bar Journal.

Justin Lollman specializes in commercial litigation, appeals, and criminal defense and investigations. He has handled civil and criminal matters across multiple industries and at all stages of the litigation process, from pre-suit negotiations up through appeal in state and federal courts across Oklahoma and around the country. Justin is also actively involved in the legal community, serving on various committees and board positions.






Andrew Hofland specializes in white-collar defense, healthcare litigation, and business disputes. He brings extensive federal trial experience, having served as a federal prosecutor in cases involving various complex matters. A former Navy Judge Advocate General’s Corps officer, Andrew applies his legal skills to solve problems for his clients with a practical, solution-oriented approach.






John Russell, a Fellow of The American College of Trial Lawyers, is an experienced commercial litigator who has handled civil and criminal cases across multiple industries and has represented clients before trial and appellate courts, as well as federal and state regulatory agencies. He is a former federal prosecutor and a former Trial Attorney for the U.S. Department of Justice, Tax Division. John’s practice focuses on federal and state litigation, including healthcare, securities, fraud, false claims, class actions, insurance, and antitrust matters.

Justin, Andrew, and John will be presented with the award at the OBA’s General Assembly and House of Delegates on November 3, 2023.






Click here to learn more about our Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA member firm GableGotwals.